Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

We had an excellent experience working with Mt. Airy Toyota. Our situation was a bit unique in that my daughter was buying her 2024 Rav4 XLE from out of state and we never came to the dealership. Richard in Sales and Josh in Finance were nothing short of spectacular to works with. They were extremely helpful and made sure everything went smoothly and effortlessly. They answered all of our questions and made sure my daughter’s car was in showroom condition when it arrived on the truck at our home in Ohio. Since this was my daughter’s first car, she ...

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

I went to Mount Airy Toyota with intentions of driving off the lot with my new Tacoma. During the hours I spent there negotiating, I came across an amazing salesperson. Her name was Kylee Sykes. Kylee created a comfortable and welcoming environment after a stressful search for my truck. I just wish I had started there in the first place. If you plan on buying a car, go see Kylee at Mount Airy Toyota.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Wished they had more inventory

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2024

Was very pleased with the staff and they were very professional. I would like to thank Jarrod and Josh for their help. We are very pleased with the rav 4 we purchased and would highly recommend this dealership. Very good people..

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

Bought a new tundra from out of the area and Richard made it super easy. Gave me a great price on it, will go back to them for sure. Also Josh from finance was very helpful and got me in and out. Great teamo over there!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

Just purchased new Highlander from Mt airy Toyota Kylee was great and had great personality and was very helpful with any questions we had all around great experience

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

I bought a new car with the assistance of Kylee Sykes. She was helpful, knowledgeable, and patient. She’s continued be available to answer questions as I learn my car. I appreciate the assistance I have received from the other staff of Mount Airy Toyota. I have recommended working with this dealership to others.Thank you Mount Airy Toyota.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

Great experience. Kylee and Joshua were great to deal with. I would definitely be a repeat customer here.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Just a regular car dealership nothing fantastic about it people were nice and friendly

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

We had the best experience at Mount Airy Toyota! Richard was amazing to work with, he was patient with us and worked with us with our trade-in and with the purchase of our new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2024

Wonderful experience, William was able to put us in the perfect vehicle for our family needs.

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2024

Many thanks to Richard, Josh and Teresa for their help with purchase of 2024 Sienna. They were very friendly, relaxed, down to earth and professional. We would use them again and recommend you do as well!

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2024

I had the pleasure of working with Ariel. She was very helpful and nice during the process of purchasing my new car. She even took the time to hand write a personalized thank you card. I recommend her if you visit Mt. Airy Toyota!

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2024

One of the most pleasant experiences in buying a vehicle in my life, it was extremely pleasant dealing with Ariel. She made the process easy, fast, and accurate. The great finance manager was wonderful and absolutely knowledgeable of the entire process. I would absolutely go back in the future, thanks again Ariel for the easy process.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2024

Great experience buying a used car. Ariel was great to work with there at Mt. Airy Toyota.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2024

We had a wonderful experience with Jarred Bowman. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable during our car buying process.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

This dealership is a great place to buy a car! Everyone is nice and willing to help you in any way possible! Our salesman, Jarred Bowman, made our buying experience wonderful! I would recommend anyone looking for a new car to check out Mount Airy Toyota and ask for Jarred and you will definitely be satisfied with the customer service you receive! Not only just him but the whole staff are great!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

Kylee Sykes helped me sell my car today. She was very polite and professional even though I was preoccupied with an outside call that couldn't wait. She answered all my questions and I felt I was heard. I highly recommend Kylee for all your Mount Airy Toyota sales needs!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

We went in just to look at a Grand Highlander and was met by a helpful salesman, William Hurt. He had a friendly smile and we ended up buying it. He made the process of purchasing this vehicle so easy. He also made sure we knew all about the bells and whistles our new vehicle offers. Awesome job! Thank you William!! Also a big thanks to Hunter for handling the paperwork and financing.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2024

We recently bought an automobile and our experience was very pleasant. Ariel was very informative and helpful and Josh was very very pleasant and great to work with. This is our 3rd vehicle from Mt Airy Toyota. We have always had great experiences with Mt Airy Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

Great experience at Mount Airy Toyota. Ariel and Josh were amazing and made the buying process much better than my normal experience. Their attention to detail and eagerness to ensure you were purchasing a vehicle you were going to love and at a price that was comparable to other dealerships was great. Thank you Ariel and Josh for all your help and making this an amazing car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

Great people to work with kylee was great

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

I had the pleasure of working with William Hurt & Hunter Bowers! I had been window shopping for a Camry for a few days and decided to come check out the interior and hopefully test drive. After 3 hours I came home with a 2024 Camry SE XP. They stayed till 9pm with me and got me squared away! They were willing to help me and they didn’t put any pressure on me. They were very helpful and honest. I recommend working with them to get your self a brand new car! I didn't realize we were there for 3 hours ...

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

Purchasing a new car can often be a daunting task, but my experience at Mount Airy Toyota with the assistance of saleswoman Kylee and finance manager Hunter made it exceptionally smooth and an enjoyable process. From the moment I stepped into the dealership, Kylee’s warm smile and genuine enthusiasm set the tone for an exceptional car-buying experience. Kylee patiently listened to my preferences, guiding me through the available options. Her attention to detail and commitment to ensuring my satisfaction were truly commendable. She made the process feel like a friendly conversation rather than a transaction. Kudos to Kylee for ...

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Richards a great guy. Simplified the buying process no games or tricks. Helped me out immensely

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

Jarred Bowman was the first person to meet me on the way into Mt. Airy Toyota . I had been online watching for a red Camry that was being delivered. I asked about the particular car. Jarred got with Todd Gentry to ask about this car. It turned out it did not have the black leather interior I was wanting. They said it would be about 12 days before they expected this car as well. I wasn’t in any hurry. So I put $500 down to secure a car. I got a call the same evening stating they had the car I ...

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

Great experience overall. We had Rick, and he spent almost his whole work day and an hour after he was supposed to get off to get us a cheaper payment. Very pleased with him

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

I really had a great experience with my Salesman Jarred Bowman at Mount Airy Toyota he was so helpful knowledge of the Murano answered all my questions I would highly recommend him for your vehicle purchase he made my experience so pleasant it was a great experience working with him he is just great salesman nice guy.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

I was able to purchase the exact car I was looking for thanks to the people here for communicating on the availability of my new rav4. HUGE Shout out to Richard Coburn (sales) for working with me and being so patient. Also thanks to Josh W (finances). Definitely recommend asking for them.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

I recently purchased a vehicle from this dealership that I love, and Ariel was very nice and helpful throughout the entire process!

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

The staff in the Service Department are awesome.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

...Updated review please read... Buyer beware. After market add-ons for used vehicles. Buy New Shop around .....update...... It takes a lot for me to be impressed by a dealership but Mt.Airy Toyota went above and beyond to help me resolve an issue with my rav4. So therfore I would like to change my recommendation for this dealership. A Big kudos for service after the sale.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2023

Had a good buying experience while working with William Hurt today on the purchase of a Highlander XSE. I had been looking for a specific one for a few months and Mount Airy Toyota had one come in. Along with William, I had a great experience with Hunter when it came to closing the sale to get where I needed to be. I highly recommend the folks at Mount Airy Toyota.

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

Excellent service and staff very happy with purchase william and all staff members are excellent

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2023

I am so happy with my new hybrid Rav4! This is the second car that I have personally purchased, but my family has bought several cars from here. Richard and Josh in finance were the perfect team to make this process so smooth for us. I am so pleased with our vehicle, the attentive service we received, and the price! Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

I had the pleasure of working with Jarred Bowman (Sales associate). He already knew I wanted a 4Runner as we had conversed over the phone several days before. He found THE PERFECT vehicle to match my lifestyle & needs. Attentive, mannerly, and NO PRESSURE! So professional for someone so young. I was very Impressed!! Joshua Williamson, helped me with ALL the legalities; contract, payment options and extra warranty additions/coverage, etc. This part of my 4Runner purchase took a good 2 hours; yet time seemed to go by quickly as he was a great conversationalist and we connected on a friendly, ...

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2023

Everyone was great when I took my new Camry for service. It was done quickly. I appreciate that they respected my time. We will return here for our next service.

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2023

Thanks for the great service!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2023

Great dealership to work with .would recommend them to anyone I've bought 4 vehicles so far

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2023

Recently went through a very stressful time in my life, something of which I thought I wouldn't have to deal with again but Richard and Hunter did a great job at making sure I was taken care of and happy with my decision. It's only been a week and I have been so happy.

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2023

I purchased a vehicle from this dealership on Saturday and i couldn’t be happier with the thorough and fair service i was provided. Rick and josh worked diligently to make the process as quick and as painless as possible. Coming from someone who currently works in the car dealership industry, I’ve not yet been witness to such a seamless sale. From the bottom of my heart, thank you Rick and josh for all of your help.

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2023

Had my first service done today at Toyota in Mount airy. I was greeted immediately with friendly and professional people who, buy all that I could tell, took very good care of my car. There was no fishing for extra work, they focused on why I came, and even recommended not doing something that was obviously unneeded and saved me money. Very happy with my experience. I didn't buy my car there this time, but I probably will the next time.

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2023

I went to Mount Airy Toyota hoping for a good deal on a used car and left with a great deal on a new RAV4! Everyone at Mount Airy is great!

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2023

My experience at this dealership was one of a kind. During my shopping experience with my salesman Richard, I was always treated with respect and all my concerns or questions were answered in a timely fashion. Richard allowed for me to find my dream truck and helped get the ball rolling on purchasing the vehicle. My financial salesman Hunter worked with me to achieve the best price for my budget. Hunter listened to my wants and needs concerning the price on the vehicle and worked the best deal possible. They both provided wonderful costumer service and I highly recommend them ...

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2023

Todd and Richard make a great team! Thank you for all the hard work and efforts that went into getting EXACTLY what I wanted! I gave Modern Toyota the first opportunity, but it’s all about the CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2023

An absolutely wonderful experience. Todd Gentry was so knowledgeable of Toyota cars and very caring. Mike was the detail man and knew all the bells & whistles! Josh, the General Manager, treated us like family, and took as much time as needed. These gentlemen were exceptional and we appreciated them very much!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2023

Awesome service. Very friendly staff. Nice waiting area also.

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2023

Great experience! The salesman Josh, Manager Todd, and financial man Hunter helped a great deal! Helped me walk away with a new car with little stress.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2023

Went to Modern Toyota to buy two new vehicles..We were treated like a number. Went to Mt.Airy Toyota and bought two vehicles from them. They treated us like family..Much thanks to Todd, Richard and Josh.. Highly recommend, would buy from them again...

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2023

Had a great car buying experience with Jared and Hunter. Very helpful and not pushy also willing to work with you on pricing and financing. If you’re looking for a car in the area I highly recommend stopping in.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2023

Very friendly!!!! Only been there twice for service and both times were good experiences. Thank you Chris!

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2023

I had a wonderful experience at Mount Airy Toyota. Rick was a great listener and heard what I wanted. Everything was very smooth and easy. Josh did a great job working with my finances to make things work!

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2023

Richard Coburn was absolutely the best ! Couldn't have asked for anyone better! Our future purchases will be with Richard.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2023

I got my car from Richard Colburn my buying experience with him was fantastic. He was super helpful and made the process super easy and fast, I highly recommend him when buying with Mt Airy Toyota.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2023

Awesome group of people who don't just want to sell a car. They care enough to make sure you're happy with the deal and the vehicle. I was in a pinch needing a vehicle. We had lightning strike our house and "take out" 4 vehicles. Long story short, we got the vehicles we needed at a price we felt was fair. Thank you Mount Airy Toyota !!

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2023

If you are looking to either buy used or new, this is the place to be. Its rare to have such a great experience at a car dealership, and that is exactly what my wife and I had. I cant give thanks enough to Todd and Hunter for their help throughout the process of buying a car. Most of all, Jarred Bowman is an outstanding sales associate to work with. Right from the start I could tell he genuinely cares about each and every customer that comes through the doors. Not only did he get me a great deal, but ...

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2023

Great Parts Manager...

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2023

Finance Officer,Josh Williamson and Salesman, Richard Coburn were both friendly and knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with! I had a great experience!

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2023

I had an awesome experience purchasing my first Toyota, ever, today. Richard was amazing, supplied all the information necessary to make a decision, with no additional pressure. Josh in financing was so quick and efficient, totally painless. I cannot wait to start enjoying my Toyota experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2023

Hands down the best Toyota dealership around from Cindy to Rick and Josh. They took the best care of us from the first phone call to driving off the lot. If you want a great car buying experience this is the place to go. Ask for Rick he will hook you up with a nice ride .

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2023

First and foremost, I am BEYOND impressed with the level of service and attention to details. Thomas, Todd, Jarred, Josh and everyone else at Mount Airy Toyota, thank you so much! From our initial phone call to picking the vehicle up, the entire process was seamless. Customer for life!

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2023

Could not have been better car buying experience. Richard Coburn is first-class for sales, and Josh Williamson took care of administrative paperwork plus registration transfer. 100% recommend and endorse Mt. Airy Toyota to anyone that wants an excellent experience with fine folks.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2023

Hands Down the BEST car buying experience I've EVER had!!! These guys were no joke, they cared so much about my happiness. They really wanted me to get something I loved. My partner and I were blown away by the customer service and the uplifting attitudes of every staff member we passed. Thomas & Richard worked with us through the whole process never rushing us to make a decision, and then Josh in the loan dept made it a breeze to sign all the docs. Y'all they they took care of EVERYTHING, changing my ins, tag, and even ...

Google logo
Google May 25, 2023

Rick , Josh and Todd are fantastic. Honest and transparent throughout. We really appreciate them and our new truck! Highly recommend Mount Airy. Make sure you ask for Rick - he'll take care of you.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2023

This is a good dealership, honest people. My salesman, Richard, was not pushy or anything, it was an all around nice experience buying from them.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2023

Absolutely amazing experience! One of the best places to buy a new Toyota on the east coast. Found a 2023 Tundra in the exact spec I was looking for online. Called and got my salesman (Richard Jr) on the phone. He was super welcoming and very knowledgeable. He guided me through the process, took my deposit over the phone. I was even able to handle 90% all the finance online (huge cheers to Hunter in finance👏). These guys are honest and sell at MSRP, what more is there to say. Highly recommend. I drive from Maryland to see the guys BTW... yah ...

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2023

Richard was awesome with my used car purchase. Dealership even put money into the car to make it right before I picked it up, which most dealerships would never do!

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2023

Great service! My salesman Richard Coburn navigated me through everything. If I ever need another car, I’ll be choosing here.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2023

We were visiting family in VA n had exceptional customer service in a very busy dealership. Our Prius had the dreaded code to pull over n stop driving l due to possible battery issues. We were immediately informed what our options were n when parts would come in. Then the service manager called after repairs promptly as to what was found n done. Highly recommend this service department!! Thanks so much for the terrific service!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2023

I wanted to give an updated, recent review. To everyone, especially the service staff and techs, thank you for taking care of me and my truck and being upfront about necessity and costs. Hopefully the Tacoma gets to 500,000 miles and beyond.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2023

Michael and Josh were top notch and I could not be more pleased. I’m a customer for life. Treated me like family and we had great conversations. Best experience I’ve had buying a truck. Thank you guys.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2023

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2023

Great service, friendly staff, the technician was great about letting you know beforehand anything different from what was said when you arrive

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2023

So excited to pick up my BEAUTIFUL new Toyota Venza tomorrow! Joshua Croom was so friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend you talk to Joshua if you are considering buying a new or previously owned automobile.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2023

I recently purchased a 2018 Nissan Rogue from Mount Airy Toyota. My experience was very positive. My transaction was handled with Richard Coburn and Josh Williamson. Both were very professional, friendly and made every effort to make my purchase a pleasant one. I'd recommend either of these professionals and this dealership. Good experience, no pressure transaction.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

We love our 2023 Tacoma! Josh Croom was our salesman and he was great! Easy to work with and answered all our questions! We had a very good experience!

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2023

Richard Coburn helped me find the exact car I was looking for. He helped coordinate my 2 trade ins and made it a very smooth process on a tight timeline. Extremely grateful for his help and would highly recommend to all

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2023

William was the best. He really did his job well. He tried to sell us on everything they offered as a Toyota dealer. My sister an I were there to look at a Corolla hatchback and he almost sold me a Tacoma too. It was just a bit out of my range. I had bigger eyes than wallet. I'd also like to give a shout to Josh for keeping me company while we waited and all the staff for being the best. From the finance manager on. They were the best dealership I've been to. We drove a ...

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2022

Great car buying experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2022

Richard, Hunter and Josh did an outstanding job with my new 2023 Toyota Highlander purchase. I highly recommend Richard Coburn, sales associate at Mt. Airy Toyota. I am very satisfied with my Toyota Highlander. Hunter and Josh in finance were very helpful, also. Thank you guys! I give you 6 stars!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022

Excellent choice of trucks. Josh Croom was a perfect sales person!! He found the perfect truck for me. He was very easy to deal with. I bought a new Toyota Tacoma!! I highly recommend to buy a new vehicle from him!

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

Great experience. We drove down from Virginia to buy a used car from them. Process went flawlessly and the salesperson (Josh) and the paperwork guy (Hunter) we’re great to deal with. The car was cleaned very well. We’re happy with this dealership.

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

Wonderful people! I won’t go anywhere else to purchase a car.

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

Went to get a car for my wife after work. Mr Josh Croom made our process very easy and helped us make the best decision for the car we needed. Will definitely go back for next purchase. Also we were helped by Josh Williamson and Hunter Bowers on the financing end they helped us get a very good rate and explained everything very clearly.

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2022

Mt Airy Toyota is the best dealership! Richard and Payton made our car buying experience easy and amazingly simple! Their prompt attention and quick service is astounding! We arrived on the lot around 2 pm and drove away in our new Toyota Highlander around 5:15 pm! EVERYTHING was made so easy! Talk about no stress buying, they have that! Richard Coburn was our salesman and was very impressive! His knowledge, kindness and full attention from beginning to end was amazing! Payton Williamson was our financial guy! He closed the deal! He also was kind and knowledgeable! The amount of effort these two ...

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2022

Had a great and easy experience with Rick in sales and Josh in finance. Super straightforward guys. Would recommend that you talk to Rick if you’re considering a new vehicle!

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2022

Between Richard, Ryan, Payton, Thomas, and Scott, I have NEVER been happier and more satisfied with the entire car buying process that I had at Mt. Airy Toyota. They patiently answered my questions, looked tirelessly for the exact car we wanted, and came in with an absolute fantastic price. They are good, honest people and we are absolutely blessed to have worked with them. I am already thinking ahead about buying my next car, and without a doubt, it will be at Mt. Airy Toyota. Thanks for everything! Y'all are the best!!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

Overall great experience! Richard, Cindy and Josh made buying easy, comfortable and all with top quality service! We are so happy with our new truck! Definitely doing business with them again! Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

Mt. Airy Toyota has been our go-to place for auto maintenance and oil changes since moving to the area.

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

Excellent store

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2022

Smooth and easy experience, very professional and accommodating. Thank you Rick Coburn and Josh for getting me into my beautiful Rav 4 Hybrid!


Leave Us A Review